Friday, April 02, 2010

The 2010 Opening Day Roster

It now appears that the Red Sox roster for Sunday's opener is now set, as Scott Atchison and Scott Schoeneweis have both claimed the last bullpen slots over Joe Nelson and Alan Embree.

So here it is, courtesy of Extra Bases:

LINEUP: Jacoby Ellsbury LF; Dustin Pedroia 2B; Victor Martinez C; Kevin Youkilis 1B; David Ortiz DH; J.D. Drew RF; Adrian Beltre 3B; Mike Cameron CF; Marco Scutaro SS.

BENCH: Jason Varitek C; Jeremy Hermida LF, RF; Bill Hall 3B, 2B, SS, RF, LF; Mike Lowell 3B, 1B.

ROTATION: RHP Josh Beckett; LHP Jon Lester; RHP John Lackey; RHP Tim Wakefield; RHP Clay Buchholz.

BULLPEN: RHP Jonathan Papelbon; RHP Daniel Bard; LHP Hideki Okajima; RHP Ramon Ramirez; RHP Manny Delcarmen; RHP Scott Atchison; LHP Scott Schoeneweis.

DISABLED LIST: RHP Daisuke Matsuzaka (back); RHP Boof Bonser (groin); INF Jed Lowrie (illness); RHP Junichi Tazawa (elbow).

No comments: