Monday, March 28, 2011

Here's The 25

The Red Sox have set their 25-man roster for Opening Day. They have settled the bullpen, sending Alfredo Aceves and Hideki Okajima to Pawtucket (how the mighty have fallen), and purchased the contracts of Dennys Reyes and Matt Albers.

So here is the 25-man roster that will open the 2011 season in Texas on Friday afternoon:

Jon Lester; John Lackey; Clay Buchholz; Josh Beckett; Daisuke Matsuzaka; Jonathan Papelbon; Daniel Bard; Dan Wheeler; Bobby Jenks; Tim Wakefield; Dennys Reyes; Matt Albers.

Position Players
Adrian Gonzalez; Dustin Pedroia; Marco Scutaro; Kevin Youkilis; Jed Lowrie; Carl Crawford; Jacoby Ellsbury; J.D. Drew; Mike Cameron; Darnell McDonald; David Ortiz; Jarrod Saltalamacchia; Jason Varitek.

No comments: